Empowering Local Businesses
Home city guide important links bhubaneswar

Important and Helpful Links of Bhubaneswar City

Like all other major cities of India, Bhubaneswar looks after its people and gives them special care and attention. The government of the state and city has several separate departments to look after and maintain decorum in the city, Bhubaneswar. Here are important lists of major government offices and departments that are operating and established in Bhubaneswar.

Raj Bhavan

Bhubaneswar- 751008
Tel: 0674 2536581/2536583        
Fax: 0674 2536582                           
Email: govodisha@nic.in

Chief Ministers Office

Sri S.K. Panda, PRO to CM

Agriculture Marketing Dept.

Plot No.-1800(P), Near Ramamani Indian Oil Petrol Pump,
Baramunda, Khandagiri,
Ph. No.: 0674- 2351311, 2351316
Fax.no:0 674-2351310,
E-mail: osamboard99@yahoo.com

Animal Resources and Fisheries Development

1st Floor, Red Building,
Odisha Secretariat, BBSR
Telephone: (0674) 2536985, 2393958
Fax: (0674) 2390681
Email: fardsec.od@nic.in

Backward Classes Welfare Department

Shri Santosh Kumar Sarangi, IAS
Commission-cum-Secretary ST & SC Development Department Secretariat,
Bhubaneswar Orissa
Phone: (0674) 2536672,
EPBX: 2322757
Fax:  2393249
E-mail: stscdev@rediffmail.com

Biotechnology Department

Centre of Biotechnology, SPS
Siksha O Anusandhan University
Kalinga Nagar, Ghatikia,
Bhubaneswar, PIN-751003,
Ph.: 0674-2384210
Fax: 0674-2350642
E-Mail: cbt_soa@yahoo.com

Co-operation Department

Bishwanath Mallick IAS
Registrar of Cop Societies
Phone: 0674 2391224
Fax: 0674 2396997

Commerce and Industries Department

Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
Phone - 0674-2536640/2390253
PABX - 0674-2322543
Fax - 0674-2536819/2396299

Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department,

Government of Orissa,
Fax No. 0674 - 2402854

Development and Planning Department

Akash Shova Building, Sachivalaya Marg
Bhubaneswar – 751001
PABX No. 2392801, 2396437, 2390998

Disaster Management Department

Rajiv Bhawan, Unit -5
Odisha, India
Pin Code: 751001
Phone: 0674-2395398/ 2395379
Fax: 0674- 2391871

Department of Environment and Forest

Dr. Tejinder Singh, IFS
Addl. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Central)
A/3, Chandersekharpur,

Excise Department

Central Excise & Customs
Bhubaneswar-II Commissionerate
Central Revenue Building
Rajaswa Vihar
Bhubaneswar-751 004
Phone: 91-674-2583272

Finance Department

Government of Odisha,
E-mail: finsec.or@nic.in
Phone: 91-674-2536950
Fax: 91-674-2536908 / 2395755

Health and Family Welfare Department

Tel (Office): (0674)2322403
FAX :( 0674) 2390674
Email: orhealth@nic.in

Higher Education Department

Directorate of Vocational Education, Odisha
Unit-V, Sikshya Soudh, Bhubaneswar
Phone No. 0674-2391323
FAX No. 0674-2391916

Home (Defence) Department

Principal Secretary
Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
Email: homesec.or@nic.in
Phone: 91-674-232246, 91-674-2531515
Fax: 91-674- 2530008

Housing Department

G.Mathi Vathanan, IAS
Housing and Urban Development Department, Govt of Odisha
1st Floor, State Secretariat, Annex - B, Bhubaneswar - 751001
Phone: 0674-2536903 (Office), 2524 (EPABX)
Email ID: hudsec.or@nic.in

Information Technology Department

Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
Phone: 91-674-2567584
Fax: 91-674-2567842
E-mail: itsec@ori.nic.in 

Department of Water Resources

Principal Secretary
Shri Pradeep Kumar Jena, IAS
Office: 0674-2536764 /2392630 /2323014
Email: wrsec@ori.nic.in

Department of Prison and Correction

The I.G. of Prisons & D.C.S., Odisha,
3rd floor, Southern Wing (Heads of Dept.)
Phone: +91-674-2536736/2400849
Fax: +91-674-2390818

Labour and Employment Department

Government of Orissa
Tel: 91-674-2536770
Fax: 0674-2394981
E-mail: labsec@ori.nic.in

Micro &Small Scale Enterprises & Textiles Department

Odisha State Secretariat,
Sachivalaya Marg, Bhubaneswar: 751001.
Phone- 91 + 674 2391384,
EPBAX 2550
Fax 91+ 674 2394051

Municipal Affairs Department

Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation,
Vivekananda Marg, Bhubaneswar – 751014
Website: https://bmc.gov.in

Panchayat and Rural Development Department

Unit – 8, Gopabandhunagar,
Bhubaneswar – 751 0 12.
Tel. 0674-2562645, 2560059
Fax: 2562453
E-mail: sirdorissa@gmail.com

Parliamentary Affairs Department

Odisha Secretariat,
Bhubaneswar 751001
Phone: 0674- 2322614

Public Enterprise Department

Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar GPO,
Bhubaneswar - 751001
Phone: 0674-2536623/ 2391981

Technical Education and Training Department

BED College St, Ekamra Vihar,
Kharabela Nagar,
Bhubaneswar, OD 751001
Tel: 0674-2391307, 0674-2391317
Fax: 0674-2391307

Tourism Department

Paryatan Bhawan
Lewis Road, Bhubaneswar-751014
Phone - 91 674 2432177,
Fax - 91 674 2430887
Email: ortour@orissatourism.gov.in

Transport Department

State Transport Authority (STA)
6th Floor, Rajaswa Bhawan
Cuttack-753002, Odisha
Phone: 0671-2507042
Fax: 0671-2507238
E-mail ID: ori-transportcomm@nic.in

Women and Child Development and Social Welfare Department

Commissioner - cum-Secretary
Secretariat, Bhubaneswar.
PBX - 2928
Phone - 2536775 (O)
FAX - 2406756
E-mail - wcdsec.or@nic.in

State Election Commission

Qrs. No. 6R-1, Unit -6,
Phone: 0674-2573426

Human Rights Commission

Toshali Bhawan(2nd Floor)
PO: Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar-751007
Fax: 0674-2572010
Phone: 0674-2570060(EPABX)
Email: ohrc@nic.in

Police Head Quarters

Office of Commissioner of Police
Bidyut Marg, Unit – V
Telephone: +91-674-2530035
Fax: +91-674-2530001/2530017
Email ID: commissioneratepolice@nic.in

Sports and Youth Services Department

C/1,Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Phone: 0674-2390268
E-mail: sportssys@yahoo.co.in

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries