Empowering Local Businesses

Temples in Bhubaneswar

Temples in Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar is the city of temples, many of which were built during the Kalinga era and between 8th to 12th century. Most of the temples are dedicated to Lord Shiva and his incarnations. Among these temples, the Ananta Vasudeva temple and Vindusagar tank are the only temples dedicated to Lord Vishnu.

There are Jain and Buddhist shrines who give us an idea about the settlements in Bhubaneswar during the first two centuries B.C.

Here we will provide a compact list of various temples in the city of Bhubaneswar. There are famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Rajarani Temple, Mukteswar Temple which are visited by thousands of devotees every day. (hyperlinking to be done)

List of Temples where Lord Shiva is worshipped:

  • Aisanyesvara Siva Temple   
  • Akhadachandi Temple   
  • Astasambhu Temples   
  • Bhringesvara Siva Temple   
  • Bhrukutesvar Siva Temple   
  • Brahmeswara Temple   
  • Byamokesvara Temple   
  • Chakreshvari Siva Temple   
  • Champakesvara Siva Temple   
  • Chandrasekhara Mahadeva Temple   
  • Chintamanisvara Siva Temple
  • Devasabha Temple   
  • Dishisvara Siva Temple
  • Gangesvara Siva Temple   
  • Gokarnesvara Siva Temple
  • Gosagaresvar Precinct Siva Temple
  • Gourisankara Siva Temple   
  • Jaleswar Siva Temple Precinct   
  • Kapilesvara Siva Temple   
  • Labesvara Siva Temple   
  • Ladu Baba Temple   
  • Lakhesvara Siva Temple   
  • Lingaraj Temple   
  • Madneswar Siva Temple
  • Mangalesvara Siva Temple   
  • Mukteswar Temple   
  • Nagesvara Temple
  • Pabaneswara Temple   
  • Parsurameswar Temple   
  • Purvesvara Siva Temple   
  • Rajarani Temple  
  • Ram Mandir, Janpath   
  • Rameshwar Deula   
  • Sarvatresvara Siva Temple   
  • Sivatirtha Matha   
  • Subarnesvara Siva Temple   
  • Suka Temple   
  • Sukutesvara Temple   
  • Svapnesvara Siva Temple   
  • Talesvara Siva Temple   
  • Uttaresvara Siva Temple   
  • Vaital Deula   

Temples where Vishnu is worshipped:

  • Ananta Vasudeva Temple
  • Bharati Matha
  • Gandhi Garabadu Precinct Vishnu Temple

Temple where Brahma is worshipped:
  • Brahma Temple, Bindusagar

Lord Ram’s Temple:
  • Ram Mandir, Janpath

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries